God from the Machine | Connections for Deus

Jul 18, 2023
Hello, Friendos! My nickname is Due or Boom, and I’m a bit of a newbie to TT (found this place on the wcarpg discord), but that’s not important. Despite being already active in Skyclan with my funny little semi-jerk kittypet named Tomb, I am so inspired by this huge and friendly community that I felt the need to make another character.

Simple profile:

Name: Deus
Nickname/Known Name: X (Ex Machina)

Mental Age: 40 moons

Appearance: Art to come if anyone is interested in making some for me.

Personality:
Deus is an atheist cat who only believes in five entities, the Five Inevitabilities. These five are the center of his moral and philosophical code that dictates exactly how he should act. Despite this, he also uses common sense to fill the gaps that don't have to do with the Five.

The Code of Inevitability:

Death is the strongest power, even amongst it's older, more primordial brothers and sisters such as time and existence, and is an inevitability to be both feared and respected. He requests few things from his followers, but defy any of them and punishment is all but guaranteed. His greatest enemy is Life, and sometimes he will allow rule breaks of their creed.

The Rules set by Death:

You shall not sacrifice yourself for another, for it was my time to take them. Stealing from me is and always will be prohibited.

You shall not murder or kill, and you shall try your best to move away from such situations. Death is my domain, and disallowing me the simple pleasure of causing it is prohibited.

Killing yourself is allowed, but only on my mark. If you end it before I say you can, the guards in the underworld will reject your passage due to my halls being too full to fit anyone else, and even when some rebirth you will not be pardoned of this crime and allowed within my gates.