GUESS IT'S LIKE THIS ⁀➷ STORMYWING; PROMPT

( ⁀➷ )  Stormywing seems really into the whole mentorship thing, and weirdly, really into climbing. Fallow couldn't care less for either. "This's stupid," she hisses, paw falling limp from the bark. She's only been half-trying to imitate her mentor's climbing, Stormywing's instructions and encouragment falling upon deaf ears. Its body its too big, its claws too small; Fallow wasn't made for this.

Any of this.

"Wh- what's even the point--?" of the climbing, of teaching her to begin with. She wasn't born here, didn't have parents telling her stories of great warriors, doesn't know anyone in the clan. Her scars mark her outsider, and outsider she'll remain. Fallow huffs, turning to her new mentor accusatorily. Her claws pierce the leaf litter "'M not even a real ThunderClan cat anyway. Jus' some kit that got dropped here." Its eyes narrow at Stormywing. What is she getting out of this? "Y'know you don't gotta pretend like I'm an apprentice, right?" Because it's not, really. It's just Fallow. Its tone is half-pitying, half-pleading.
74701060_9q7jeRpuNlkPdZT.png

• // PROMPT: she has struggled with integration into the clan. it's new mentor was also born an outsider, is fallowpaw aware of this? does it alter her opinion of stormywing or bring them closer at all?
  • ˏˋ ° • *⁀➷ FALLOWPAW. THUNDERCLAN APPRENTICE. SHE / HER & IT / ITS.
    4 MOONS & AGES ON THE 1ST. PENNED BY SATURNID.

A SCARRED, POINTED BROWN MOLLY WITH PATCHY WHITE SPOTTING.

NPC xx NPC. ADOPTED BY TANSYSHINE. ADOPTIVE SIBLING TO TIGERPAW & SHARDPAW.

stormbanner.png
☁︎