private HEARTBEAT PULSING &. hp meeting

DON'T YOU GIVE ME UP, PLEASE DON'T GIVE UP

this was long overdue. they needed all of their counsel to be upon the same page, and most of all, they needed to know that they were doing the right thing. they know they won't be agreed with always, but... not from lack of trying.

"alright... this... is long overdue. there is a lot we need to talk about and we need to be upon the same pawstep. so. let's talk about the deers in the room, starting with this sickness. starlingheart, magpiepaw... has there been any talk of more treatment? what of this cure berryheart mentioned?"

// I'm not good at starters but 😭😭 here we go . it will go like this... talk of sickness, talk of rats, and talk of sunnday . feel free to have your character bring up concerns at any point.

Smogmaw acquiesces to his leader's summons, joining the fray on cursory pawsteps. With his mouth kept clenched in a tight frown, the deputy settles to the side of his superior, his rump writhing restlessly on the dessicated mud underneath. He's given little to bargain on here, and that bothers him. Unless his memory has fallen by the wayside, a council hasn't been called under Chilledstar's headship—not when WindClan forayed into their own lands with their sights set for blood, and not when ShadowClan was stripped of its home by encroaching bears. They all stand in unfamiliar waters now. Will they reach a point of mutual understanding?