LAY YOUR WEARY HEAD TO REST | intro

DogTeeth

⛤ RIVER SIREN
Jul 23, 2022
Having only just received a name of a warrior to replace his birthname, Billie would taste the name Dogteeth on his bladed tongue carefully and around a proud smile. He wasn’t a stranger among his clanmates but still they knew his waters quite shallow- while he would happily share tongues and stab his attention into the meows of his new family where he was welcome, he knew them little.

Having fumbled in fishing a few weeks ago, smacking his face on the rocks- he already made himself a good laugh for the reedland felines.

Settled on his side, Dogteeth chewed the inside of his cheek and wiggled his toes restlessly. He wanted to try and break the ice with someone but every time he padded toward someone he ditched it last minute with a quick re-route of paws and nervous smile.

" I’m not good at this- heh " he muttered to himself in a soft tune of insecurity around a smile.

Oh, he knows very well how it is to embarrass yourself by fishing. And... In front of clanmates. Otter had made quite the show when he had joined, and Buck had to drag his rat-like self out of the raging river. To thank her, he tried to catch her something he could get. And that, sadly, was minnows. Eugh. He didn't like thinking about it.

Dogteeth was muttering to himself as he laid and with a curious face Otter peeks at him, ears perking forth. "Same!" he smiles regardless of not knowing what the other man was talking about. Then his own shyness kicked in and he flattened his ears slightly. "Er, Dogteeth, right? I'm Otter. Otterpop." he corrects himself with a friendly little nod. He begins to realize he does not know what to say afterwards and so he begins to awkwardly roll a pebble between his paws while waiting for a response.
"speech"​